top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Chronicles of Cardenas

Why we love St. Louis

Over the course of five years we’ve had the opportunity to visit this wonderful city a few times. We are so thankful to have so many friends willing to show us this their city and its lovely surroundings. I’ve put together a list of activities that have become my favorite while in St. Louis:


1.) Strolling the streets 


St. Louis has such amazing architecture. There’s nothing that satisfies me more than red brick houses and there’s such an abundance of that in St. Louis. No matter which neighborhood you find yourself in take the time to walk around and enjoy their beautiful dwellings full of history. 


Entrance to Lafayette Park

2.) Sipping on Beer

 

If you are a beer aficionado, you will have many breweries to choose from. In addition to that, you can also tour Budweiser’s Anheuser-Busch Factory (learn how their beer is made) plus visit Grant’s Farm and at the end of both tours not only will you get a history lesson, they’ll give you complimentary beers. It is so impressive!


4 Hands Brewing Company

3.) Visit a park 


There are so many parks in this city but Forest Park is a favorite, such an amazing place. When I’m there I feel like I’m in a movie. Home to most museums in St. Louis and the City Zoo along with free admission to these places, I mean you can literally spend an entire day there! My favorite museum I must say is the history museum. What a wonderful place. The Science museum is very interactive, and the Art museum is so extensive that is difficult not to get lost. Regardless if you’re a museum type of person or not, these will not disappoint. On your next visit to St. Louis don’t skip out on Forest park you may even want to dedicate a day just to take it all in. Take some coffee, maybe a picnic and enjoy all the attractions it has to offer!


View from the Art Museum in Forest Park

4.) City Museum

 

I separated this from the rest of the museums because I can’t make up my mind if this is a museum or a grown-up’s playground. Not free but so worth that entrance fee. The 10 story slide is so astonishing and the plane outside, that you must crawl through just to get to. It is as equally terrifying as it is exciting. This place will get the inner child out of you. 


City Museum Entrance

5.) The Arch


Of course ... if you’re in St. Louis you must go visit the Arch. Seen from miles and miles away it is such a landmark in this city. A beautiful site for sure. I have never actually been inside and gone all the way up because I don’t personally enjoy heights but I’ve heard the views are amazing from up there. So if that’s something you’d like to do I am sure you’ll enjoy it.



These are just five things out of the many you can enjoy in this energetic city. I remember our first time planning the trip here and we never imagined we would love this St. Louis so much. If you have the opportunity, please visit! You will not regret it.

Lafayette Square

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page